Oklahoma Senior Wins Latest Culpwrit Award

Chelsea Journee

PR major Chelsea Journee won the Culpwrit Award at this week’s program honoring outstanding achievement by 26 staffers at Lindsey + Asp, University of Oklahoma’s award-winning student-run agency.

Chelsea is an account lead at the impressive PR/ad agency, and she recently was elected OU PRSSA Chapter President for the fall term. She graduates in December.

“Chelsea and her team have strategically generated content for the Marriott Hotel and Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development to help with their marketing efforts,” said Robert Pritchard, APR, Fellow PRSA, who is faculty advisor for Lindsey + Asp. “Along the way, she’s made sure to make her team better by giving them opportunities to step out of their comfort zones and tackle new challenges.”

Named after this blog, the Culpwrit Award has been awarded each of the past nine years of the program. Recognizing multi-dimensional young PR professionals who have demonstrated a commitment to teach and mentor others, the award includes first-year PRSA membership upon graduation.

Complete list of Lindsey + Asp award recipients:

Outstanding Ad Director of the Year – Whitney Jones
Outstanding PR Director of the Year – Katie Nichols
Outstanding Art Director of the Year – Alec Plourde

Makenzie Dean – Edelman Excellence Award
Aubrey Custer – Advertising Winternship
Chelsea Journee – Culprit Award
Aaron Smoot – Anglin PR Commitment Award
Emilee Rowe – Advertising Winternship
Reese Yale – LDWW “What Matters to You” Award
Sahra Somani – Schnake Turbo Frank Servant Leadership Award
Maddy Payne – Advertising Winternship
Moses Llauder – Professional Accomplishment Award
Mackenna Crittenden – Consider it Done Award
Kate Stanke – Saxum PR Powerhouse Award
Micayla Payne – OKC PRSA New Professional Award
Rachel Lewis – Outstanding Digital Team Member
• Thorpe Mayes – Outstanding Video Team Member
Sarah Cermak – Outstanding Creative Intern
Nathan Sims – Outstanding Research Branch Member
Angela Orisini – Outstanding Advertising Team Member
Tasneem Al-Michael – Outstanding PR Team Member
Reety Erwin – Lindsey + Asp Emerging PR Leadership Award
Kathryn Kyle – Lindsey + Asp Emerging Ad Leadership Award
CJ Ramsey – Lindsey + Asp Emerging Leadership Award
Emily Sutherland – Outstanding PR Senior
Trent Brown – Outstanding Ad Senior

One thought on “Oklahoma Senior Wins Latest Culpwrit Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *